Clothes · Knitting

Giant scarf

giant knitted scarfI love when I found a beautiful combination of knit and purl stitches. This scarf I made it from a yarn that I already had. My mom and my mother in law gave me lots of yarn to do something for my little boy when I was pregnant. I never got to use all the yarn, so I rediscovered it after a few years when my pleasure to knit came back to me.

So, using all this yarn I made a scar in an easy pattern. This is a classic pattern that I learned long time ago when I was a girl.

I also discovered that I can wear this scarf in so many different ways and I loved it.

PATTERN

Cast 31 stitches.

Row 1: K1,P1, K1, P1,….,K1,P1,K1

Repeat Row 1 for every row.

(K1 means knight 1, P1 means purl 1)

You can make with this pattern head bands, blankets and even hats.

 

It is an easy way to learn to knit. Start with the classic pattern and then go to the hard ones.

 

Leave a Reply

