Clothes · Knitting

Baby hat with 2 buttons

Spring is here, so I should write about knitting warmer clothes, but I still have some hats that I want to show you. I made this hat for my boy when he was 2 years old and he managed to wear it for 2 years.

GAB_2255_res_mixI loved the yarn model and the color. I always thought that warm colors are great for small kids. They become more charming dress in light blue, red or yellow. I am not a big fan of pink, the princess pink kind. I have a boy, but if I will have a daughter I am certain that I am not gone buy her pink clothes, but I am also certain that the rest of the family will.

My boy got to wear a pink baby body in the hospital when he was born and a pair of pink pants at our friend’s house when we had to change his clothes. Our friend have 2 daughters and they have almost 90% pink clothes.

Tutorial:

Yarn: 100% Acrylic

Knitting needles: 4

Gauge: 25 stitches x 30 rows = 10 cm

Cast 80 stitches

Row 1 – 12: 2knit,2purl,2knit,2purl….2knit,2purl

Row 13: knit

Row 14: purl

Row 15: knit

Row 16: purl

……

Make the hat as long as you like.

Sew the end of the hat together and add big 2 buttons.

Keep on knitting!

Leave a Reply

